Solid Waste Management

Advisory Committee Members

Below are the volunteers serving on the Permian Basin Regional Advisory Solid
Waste Committee:

Andrews County:
Honorable Richard Dolgener, Andrews County Judge, Andrews
Scott Wallace, Director of Community Services, City of Andrews, Andrews

Howard County:
Johnny Womack, Assist Director Environmental Srv, City of Big Spring, Big Spring

Crane County:

Dru Gravens, City Administrator, City of Crane

Dawson County:
Robert Ramirez, Director of Public Works, City of Lamesa, Lamesa

Ector County:
Joe Hurt, Manager, Sandhills Soil & Water District, Odessa
Glenn Knowles, Manager, Charter Waste Landfill, Odessa
Oscar Maldonado, Solid Waste Superintendent, City of Odessa, Odessa
Rudy Martinez, Quell Petroleum Services, Odessa
David Peck, Projects Manager, Ector County, Odessa
Morris Shaw, Odessa
Tim Spencer, Positive Impact Waste Solutions, Inc., Odessa
Matt Squyres, P.E., Director of Public Works, City of Odessa, Odessa
Seth Vise, Sales Manager, Republic Services, Odessa

Gaines County:
Tommy Phillips, City Administrator, City of Seminole, Seminole

Glasscock County:
Honorable Kim Halfmann, Glasscock County Judge, Garden City

Martin County:
Michael Adams, City Administrator, City of Stanton, Stanton
Danny Fryar, Stanton

Midland County:
Jeffrey Ahrlett, Assistant Solid Waste Superintendent, City of Midland
Kevin Butts, CEO, Permian Basin Recycling, Midland
Sharla Hotchkiss, Midland
Fred Preston, President, Butts Recycling, Midland
Jason Quinton, General Manager, Republic Services
Chris Simms, Duncan Disposal, Midland
Morris Williams, Jr., Solid Waste Superintendent, City of Midland, Midland
Doreen Womack, Executive Director, Keep Midland Beautiful, Midland

Pecos County:
Raul Rodriguez, P.E., City Manager/Engineer, City of Fort Stockton

Reeves County:
Eloy Herrera, Public Works General Foreman, Town of Pecos City

Upton County:
Anita Sparks, City Secretary, City of Rankin, Rankin,

Ward County:
Rex Thee, Assistant City Manager, City of Monahans, Monahans

Winkler County:
John Shepard, Utilities Director, City of Kermit, Kermit

Michael Edmiston, P.E. (Ex-Officio), TCEQ - Region 7, Midland
Cheryl Untermeyer (Ex-Officio), TCEQ, Austin

(revised 12/14)